You are currently looking at Flamebate, our community forums. Players can discuss the game here, strategize, and role play as their characters.
You need to be logged in to post and to see the uncensored versions of these forums.
Viewing a Post
Sergeant Cid Posted:
In a grammar sense, no you shouldn’t use double negatives. However you’re mixing up rules of logic with rules of grammar. A double negative in logic is totally valid. If you were to use YOUR logic on simple mathematics would you say that (2) – (-2) is invalid because there is a double negative? No it isn’t but you knew that already right?
|Posted On: 08/01/2010 10:15AM||View SanDyk's Profile | #|