Buy Official Merchandise!
Forumwarz is the first "Massively Single-Player" online RPG completely built around Internet culture.

You are currently looking at Flamebate, our community forums. Players can discuss the game here, strategize, and role play as their characters.

You need to be logged in to post and to see the uncensored versions of these forums.

Civil Discussion
Switch to Role-Playing Civil Discussion
Dom Trying to understand Domination

UrbanMom

[Island of Avalon]

Level 21 Emo Kid

“Moan-a Lisa”

I’m very new to this game, so forgive my n00bishness. I have two characters, and both have been attacked with domination cards to destroy a bunch of scoops. I could understand if it was the number 2 or 3 person on the board doing it, but in both cases it was someone with only one or two scoops of their own. Also, one of my characters wasn’t even that close to the top to begin with. What is the advantage to someone with no chance of winning to steal the scoops of someone in the middle rankings? Is it just to provoke me (success!) or is there some long-term benefit that I’m not aware of?

preppy-bacon

Level 45 Hacker

“Backdoor Bob”

Some players just want to mess as much as they want after noticing that they won’t be able to win anyway.

Some of them also want to ascertain that no player will have higher minimum of scoops, though I doubt that’s the case if they don’t have any scoops.

Simply wait it out, and prepare for the next domination – you might get more lucky with players on the next try.

Patently Chi-
ll Prestidig-
itator

Avatar: 128746 2011-10-09 04:24:59 -0400

[love is a dog from-
hell
]

Level 69 Troll

Celerysteve is incredible... he is just so... so incredible.

bobdisgea

Avatar: 88331 2015-08-08 07:14:08 -0400

[A Beautiful Place -
Out in the Country
]

Level 34 Emo Kid

See avatar for why Duca is fat and single