Buy Brownie Points
Forumwarz is the first "Massively Single-Player" online RPG completely built around Internet culture.

You are currently looking at Flamebate, our community forums. Players can discuss the game here, strategize, and role play as their characters.

You need to be logged in to post and to see the uncensored versions of these forums.

Role Playing
Switch to Civil Discussion Role-Playing
Macho Emos? Are YOu sXe?

midge

Level 10 Emo Kid

“Gloomy Gus”

I’m New To Straight Edge And I have a lot of questions.

As far as “claiming” sXe, what is acceptable? Is there certain time/age before I should claim to sXe?

What are the exact drinking policies? As far as I know, No Drinking, or mind altering substances. What about tasting beer? Is it breaking Edge if you were to just taste beer or other alcohol beverages where there would be no chance that you would get drunk?

Secondly, the Music. I am very new to hardcore Music, I’ve listened to plenty of punk, but not a whole lot of hardcore. I like Bane, which I know is not claimed to be sXe but are there other hardcore/sXe bands similar? I Like minor threat too, but sometimes I like music where I can comprehend what they are saying.

Less importantly than both of those, is there certain apparel that goes along with the sXe culture?

Qualjyn

[Team AWESOME]

Level 12 Troll

“Pain in the ASCII”

fall off a bridge into the chimeny of a steam boat and get incinerated and help fuel it and this boat is full of rich succesful people profiting off your misery

genericangst-
yposter

[the abyss]

Level 9 Troll

“Jerk Chicken”

Of all the stupid movements in stupid subcultures, I think that strait edge is quite possibly the dumbest.

OKAY I DON’T DRINK AND I DON’T SMOKE BUT I WILL BEAT THE **** OUT OF PEOPLE WHO DON’T CHOOSE TO BE THE WAY I AM! RARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR! TOTALLY NOT GAY!

dongs

[Team AWESOME]

Level 10 Troll

JOIN TEAM AWESOME NOW AND GET FREE LOLICON HENTAI!