Forumwarz is the first "Massively Single-Player" online RPG completely built around Internet culture.

You are currently looking at Flamebate, our community forums. Players can discuss the game here, strategize, and role play as their characters.

You need to be logged in to post and to see the uncensored versions of these forums.

Log in or Learn about Forumwarz

Civil Discussion
Switch to Role-Playing Civil Discussion
Sports Can we please move dom round end to the weekend?

MC Banhammer

Avatar: 1887 2011-07-31 00:40:59 -0400
36

[Good Omens]

Level 69 Troll

Trying to create drama to drum up the ratings by any means necessary!

Grayson81 Posted:

I very much liked the week when dom had a random ending time. How about doing that a little more regularly?

Please look two posts up from yours.

Zebulun284

Avatar: Abstract Blue Circle
22

[Grey Goose Mafiosi]

Level 69 Hacker

“Trojan Horse Magnum”

Inertia Posted:

if you’re going to make it change time why not just make dom rounds 6 hours longer than a week? so each month it shifts days too.

Bumping and supporting this idea. I have a night clbum 6-10 Wednesdays, which is pretty crippling in the top few brackets. I know I’m not the only one who has problems like this, so it’d be nice to see the ending time change periodically. That way it’s equally fair (or unfair) for people in all time zones, too.

Catt although

MODERATOR
Avatar: 46806 2013-08-07 00:24:18 -0400
100

[Brainfreeze]

Level 69 Troll

Last Catt Standing

While the 9PM – 3AM – 9AM – 3PM has a nice symmetry to it, those might not be the times that make the most sense. Lets look at the 9AM one – East Coast NA 9AM, West Coast 6AM, London 2PM Thursday Afternoon, Berlin 3PM, Moscow 5PM, Sydney 1AM. It would work out okay for those in Western Australia, and East Asia (of people who have a normal schedule). Before doing this randomly, take of poll of people who would be interested in playing, and where they live (and have them mention if weekday evenings aren’t good).

meeeeeeeeee

Avatar: 15443 2010-04-04 18:27:25 -0400
49

[Brainfreeze]

Level 35 Troll

Sneakily vicious and filled with virtuous pit bulls.

Weekday; 8pm-12 midnight GMT / 3-7pm EST

(I’d be OK with dom round ending just a couple of hours earlier on a weekday)

Friday; not really possible as any time will clash with social lives

Saturday; 4pm-6pm GMT / 11am-1pm EST

(late afternoon in Europe, late morning in US)

Sunday; 2pm-12 midnight GMT / 9am-7pm EST

(most flexible day for me)

Inertia

Avatar: 60995 Fri Apr 03 12:59:05 -0400 2009
34

[Shii is gay]

Level 35 Troll

also wow i have no male reproductive organ

Zebulun284 Posted:

Bumping and supporting this idea. I have a night clbum 6-10 Wednesdays, which is pretty crippling in the top few brackets. I know I’m not the only one who has problems like this, so it’d be nice to see the ending time change periodically. That way it’s equally fair (or unfair) for people in all time zones, too.

Hey thanks man this is the first time somebody liked my idea, means a lot to me.

Inertia

Avatar: 60995 Fri Apr 03 12:59:05 -0400 2009
34

[Shii is gay]

Level 35 Troll

also wow i have no male reproductive organ

bump

Is this happening soon? I can’t afford to skip clbum for dom and but I don’t want to lose every single week either Log in to see images! Inertia edited this message on 03/18/2009 10:11AM

zomg-arse

Avatar: 126187 Thu Feb 26 08:54:36 -0500 2009
4

[WeChall]

Level 35 Troll

“Problem Child IV”

Signed for a change. Liked the timezone brackets idea the most.

Vicky Love

Avatar: 62540 2010-03-27 20:18:40 -0400
39

[Klan Apathy]

Level 69 Camwhore

paid for by the Scottish Ellen Degenerous of Forumwarz

I like it the way it is. Keeping dom end and buildr end separated has to ‘events’ in a week

Internet Delay Chat
Have fun playing!
To chat with other players, you must Join Forumwarz or Log In now!