Buy Brownie Points
Forumwarz is the first "Massively Single-Player" online RPG completely built around Internet culture.

You are currently looking at Flamebate, our community forums. Players can discuss the game here, strategize, and role play as their characters.

You need to be logged in to post and to see the uncensored versions of these forums.

Civil Discussion
Switch to Role-Playing Civil Discussion
Ban Me Do you know any more games like forumwarz?

Nightsilencer

Level 7 Troll

“Jerk Chicken”

I started playing Forumwarz by recomendation from a friend, and it’s awesome. But I would like to know if there any more games like this. Webbrowser based RPGs or something like that.

Cheers

Virtual_Eyes

[Sisterhood of the -
Quivering Rose
]

Level 13 Camwhore

Whiny, yet arrogant.

Far more serious, but completely likable? I’d recommend BattleMaster. Middle-ages RP with a very solid community; not nearly as funny though, but I play it every day alongside ForumWarz.

VIVa-ChiCk

Level 14 Troll

aka FireFury

Yeah theres alot, www.google.com Search “Text-based rpg”

Cerebellum

Level 10 Troll

“Pain in the ASCII”

I recommend Kingdom of Loathing. It’s a swords-and-sorcery type RPG with stick-figure graphics and a sense of humor that is just awesome.

Therum

[PFE]

Level 29 Troll

ForumWarz's Official Beatles Fanboy

Twilight Heroes is pretty good. It’s new-ish, just went into Beta late last year, and it’s pretty heavily modeled after KoL, only, you know, with super heroes instead of stick figures.

Therum edited this message on 02/24/2008 3:34PM

TeeKayEff

[Team Shortbus]

Level 34 Troll

“Problem Child IV”

Cerebellum Posted:

I recommend Kingdom of Loathing. It’s a swords-and-sorcery type RPG with stick-figure graphics and a sense of humor that is just awesome.

Second this post. It is dastardly funny, “dastardly” being the operative word.

fallingeastw-
ard

[Team Shortbus]

Level 10 Camwhore

I'M BETTER THAN EVIL TROUT AT HALO 3

Cerebellum Posted:

lol